NEA 2018: Wizkid, Davido, Tiwa Savage, Simi Battle For Award - - Naija News, Jobs, Universities, Scholarships

Sep 13, 2018

NEA 2018: Wizkid, Davido, Tiwa Savage, Simi Battle For Award

Continue reading after the advertisement...

Wizkid, Davido, Tiwa Savage and Simi battles for The Nigerian Entertainment Awards (NEA) 2018

Wizkid, Davido, Tiwa Savage, Simi Battle For NEA Award

The 2018 Nigerian Entertainment Awards (NEA) nominations list is out and Wizkid, Davido, Tiwa Savage and Simi are on top as we expected.

2018 NEA Award Date/Venue 

The award will take place on November 10 in Washington DC.

Less I forget, our source also told us that Wizkid, Davido, Tiwa Savage and Simi tops NEA list with two nominations each. They got NEA nominations for Afropop Male Artist of the Year, Hottest Single of the Year and Afropop Female Artiste of the Year, Album of the Year respectively.

READ ALSO: Bobrisky Asks Nina to Return the Money He Spent on Her During BBNaija Game Show

Full NEA Nominations List 2018

Album of the Year

  • Similola (Simi)
  • Sugarcane (Tiwa Savage)
  • First Daze of Winter (Maleek Berry)
  • Outside (Burna Boy)
  • About 30 (Adekunle Gold)
  • Hottest Single of the Year
  • Legbegbe (Mr Real)
  • Science Student (Olamide)
  • Baba (DJ Spinall x Kizz Daniel)
  • Assurance (Davido)
  • Soco (Wizkid)

Best New Act

  • Slimcase
  • Small Doctor
  • Lady Donli
  • Dice Ailes
  • Mr Real

Afropop Male Artist of the Year

  • Olamide
  • Wizkid
  • Davido
  • Kiss Daniel
  • 2Face

Afropop Female Artist of the Year

  • Yemi Alade
  • Tiwa Savage
  • Seyi Shay
  • Simi
  • Niniola

Diaspora/International Artist of the Year

  • Rotimi (U.S.)
  • MNEK (U.K.)
  • Skepta (U.K.)
  • Kah-lo (U.K.)
  • J Hus (U.K.)

Alternative Artist of the Year

  • Flavour
  • Patoranking
  • Johnny Drille
  • Adekunle Gold
  • Zoro Swagbag

Most Promising Act to Watch

  • Teni
  • Idowest
  • Bella Alubo
  • Wilfresh
  • Dapo Tu Burna
  • Trailblazer of the Year
  • Maleek Berry
  • Duncan Mighty
  • Mayorkun
  • Mz Kiss
  • CDQ

Best Music Video (Director)

  • Malo (Meji Alabi)
  • Big Daddy (Clarence Peters)
  • Closer (Daps)
  • This is Nigeria (Prodigeezy)
  • Ire (Aje)

Music Producer of the Year

  • Killertunes
  • Spellz
  • Fresh
  • Kriz beat
  • Philkeyz
  • Jaypizzle

Best Male Artist Non Nigerian/Africa

  • Sarkodie (GH)
  • Khaligraph Jones (KQ)
  • FA (LIB)
  • Fikfameica (UG)
  • KiDi (GH)

Best Female Artist Non Nigerian / Africa

  • Betty G (ET)
  • Becca (GH)
  • Victoria Kimani (KQ)
  • Sheebah (UG)
  • Heyden Adama (SL)

Comedy Act

  • Kenny Blaq
  • Charles Okocha
  • Lasisi Elenu
  • Oluwakaponeski
  • Maraji

Freshvibes of the Year

  • Squeeze Tarela
  • Mr Shaa
  • Kayjay
  • Peruzzi
  • Marz Brown
  • SammyLee

Best Lead Role in a Film (Female)

  • Adesua Etomi (Wedding Party 2)
  • Lilian Afegbai (Bound)
  • Omotola Jalade Ekeinde (Alter Ego)
  • Bimbo Ademoye (Back up Wife)
  • Dakore Akande (Isoken)
  • Lilian Echelon (Blackrose)

Best Lead Role in a Film (Male)

  • Femi Adebayo (Etiko Onigedu)
  • Blossom Chukwujekwu (The Big Fat Lie)
  • Kalu Ikeagwu (Benevolence)
  • Ali Nuhu (Mansoor)
  • Adebayo Salami (Adaba)
  • Odunlade Adekola (A Million Baby)

Best Picture of the Year

  • Alter Ego (Moses Inwang/Esther Eyibio)
  • Isoken (Jade Osiberu)
  • Banana Island Ghost (Biola Alabi)
  • Hakkunde (Oluseyi Amuwa)
  • Etiko Onigedu (Femi Adebayo)
  • Children of Mud (Imoh Umoren)

Best TV Show

  • Papa Ajasco Reloaded
  • Jenifa Dairies
  • This Is It
  • Gina and Friends
  • Inspector K

Best Lead Role in TV

  • Funke Akindele (Jenifa Dairies)
  • Eniola Badmus (Papa Ajasco Reloaded)
  • Koye Kekere-Ekun (Inpector K)
  • Aborisade Motunrayo (Jenifa Dairies)
  • Kunle Idowu (Papa Ajasco Reloaded)
  • Lilian Esoro (3 is A crowd)

Best Lead Role in Film (Non Nigerian)

  • Chris Attoh (Esohe)
  • Cindy Sanyu (Bella)
  • Rushabiro Raymond (The Torture)
  • Adjetey Anang (Keteke)
  • Nyce Wanjeri (Auntie Boss)
  • Pearl Thusi (Catching Feelings)

Best World DJs

  • DJ Brave
  • DJ TTB
  • DJ Buka
  • DJ Dee Money
  • DJ Jamstar
  • DJ Expressions

Best DJ Singles of the Year

  • DJ E Cool (Ada ft. Davido)
  • DJ Spinall (Baba ft Kizz Daniel)
  • DJ Xclusive (Shempe ft Mz Kiss/Slimcase)
  • DJ Cuppy (Fight ft Mr Eazi)
  • DJ Enimoney (Diet ft Tiwa/Reminisce/Slimcase)
  • DJ Consequence (Do Like This ft Tiwa/Mystro)

Radio On Air Personalities of the Year

  • Moet (Soundcity)
  • Tisan (Raypower)
  • Adeshope (Beat FM)
  • Sophia Anidugbe (Cool FM)
  • Jennifer Nzewunwah (Kiss FM)

Indeed 2018 NEA Nomination List is a tough one.Who and who do you think deserves to get awarded on this event? Share with us in the comment section.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Do You Love The Current Design Of This Blog? We Can Set Up Same Design For You At An Affordable Price.

Click Here Now To Get Started!


Copyright © 2017. Powered by naijanewstv.